Sale!

Do-it-Together Sauerkraut Virtual Workshop- Sat. Oct. 24

$49.00 $27.00

Description

Learn how to make probiotic-rich, gut healthy fermented vegetables!

This class will teach you to make sauerkraut deliciously and safely at home.

 

Saturday, Oct. 24, 2020 (11am Pacific/2pm Eastern U.S. time)

What We’ll Do

Join Austin Durant, founder and Chief Fermentation Officer of Fermenters Club as he takes you into the wild and wide world of fermentation!

  • LEARN: We’ll explain fermentation and have a brief discussion about the benefits of making and eating fermenting foods
  • DEMO: We’ll show you how to make sauerkraut at home
  • DO IT TOGETHER: Roll up your sleeves and follow along as we go through making sauerkraut together step by step

How it Works

  • Purchase your spot for the class. Gather as many people as you’d like into your kitchen or workspace!
  • Download the Ingredients and Equipment List (sent upon registration) and purchase ingredients before the class begins.
  • We will send you a Google Meet invitation upon registration. Download the Google Meet app before the workshop. Be sure you set up where the instructor can see what you’re making.
  • Class will be taught live, with Q&A and instructor inspecting everyone’s jar at the end.

Class Times are:

  • 11:00am to 1:00pm Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7:00 time zone)

  • 2:00pm-4:00pm Eastern Daylight Time

  • 7pm-9pm London

  • 7am-9am NZST (Sun 25-October)

About the Instructor

Austin Durant, Founder and Chief Fermentation Officer, Fermenters Club

Austin has been playing with his food his whole life, and fermenting it for over ten years.

He has taught over 100 classes (online courses and hands-on workshops) on fermented food traditions such as sauerkraut, pickles, kimchi, kombucha, miso, as well as seasonal specialties. He writes and shares recipes, videos and other fermentation adventures on his blog.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Do-it-Together Sauerkraut Virtual Workshop- Sat. Oct. 24”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.